Various Artists - The Sound Of UK Garage

Label:Ministry Of Sound
Catalogue Number: MOSCD262
Format: 2 x CD
Styles: UK Funky/Garage/Bassline
  • Quantity
£10.83 (£12.99 inc VAT)


At the turn of the century the sound of the underground exploded into the charts and took over the country. UK Garage had a string of Top 10 smashes and went on to provide a platform for some of the UK’s most successful artists such as Craig David, Daniel Bedingfield, Artful Dodger, Ms Dynamite amongst many others. Now, UK Garage is well and truly back and to celebrate Ministry of Sound brings you 2CDs of brand new tracks and remixes with a sprinkling of some of your favourite classics with over half of the tracks exclusively featuring on this huge album. The first CD is jam packed with some of the finest vocal cuts around featuring the 1Xtra A-Listed Sunship remix of the Top 10 hit by Alex Gaudino ft. Kelly Rowland, Wideboys remix of Wretch 32 ft. Example and Mike Delinquent remix of Yasmin as well as MJ Cole, Artful Dodger, Luck & Neat plus loads more. As we move to the second CD, it gets dark and dangerous with some firing bass heavy beats including exclusive remixes of, the hottest track at the moment from, DJ Fresh, Example and Vato Gonsalez, along with massive tunes from EZ, Submerse, Todd Edwards to name but a few.


Disc One

01. What A Feeling-Alex Gaudino Feat. Kelly Rowland [Sunship Remix]
02. Unorthodox-Wretch 32 Feat. Example [Wideboys Remix]
03. Finish Line-Yasmin [The Mike Delinquent Project Remix]
04. Seek Bromance-Tim Berg [Danny Dubbz Remix]
05. Take It Back-Toddla T Feat. Shola Ama [DJ Q Mix]
06. Love Shy-Kristine Blond [Club Asylum Mix]
07. It Ain't Enough-Dreem Teem Vs Artful Dodger Feat. Craig David [Dub Mix]
08. Gotta Have It-MJ Cole Feat. Digga
09. Imagine-Shola Ama [Club Asylum Remix]
10. Break Me Down-The One Hundred [Sunship Mix]
11. Shopaholic-Wideboys Feat. Sway & McLean [Future Garage Mix]
12. Something On Your Mind-GTE Feat. Kelsey [Control-S Remix]
13. Breaking Up-Fredrik Nyberg [Artifact Remix]
14. Something In Your Eyes-Ed Case Feat. Shelley Nelson [K Warren Mix]
15. Enough Is Enough-Y-Tribe
16. Borrowed Time-Wookie Feat. Taio Cruz [Wookie Mix]
17. Naked-Kele Le Roc [Control-S Mix]
18. Fallin'-Donae'o [Delinquent Remix]
19. Master Blaster 2000-DJ Luck & MC Neat Feat. JJ [Oracles Mix]
20. Friendly Pressure-Jhelisa [Sunship Into The Sunshine Remix]

Disc Two

01. Louder-DJ Fresh Feat. Sian Evans [Paleface Remix]
02. Changed The Way You Kiss Me-Example [Submerse Remix]
03. In Pieces-J Majik & Wickaman Feat. Dee Freer [The Mike Delinquent Project Remix]
04. Badman Riddim (Jump)-Vato Gonzalez Feat. Foreign Beggars [Dem 2's Late Nite At Mandy Mix]
05. Want You Back-EZ
06. Need To Know-Submerse
07. Nothing Left-TS7 Feat. Sarah Etheridge [Organ Mix]
08. Traktor-Wretch 32 Feat. L [The Mike Delinquent Project Remix]
09. Source 16-Redlight
10. Cheque One Two-Sunship Feat MC RB [Remix]
11. Roll With It-Fully Loaded Project
12. What About Us-Livin' Out Loud [GE's Wha Bout Uz Dub]
13. Someday I Will Find-Todd Edwards
14. So Sweetly-Shaun Escoffery [CJ Reign Steppers Vox Remix]
15. Destiny-Dem 2 [Vocal Mix]
16. Right Before My Eyes-NnG Feat. Kallaghan & MC Neat [Remix]
17. Where I Wanna Be-Paleface Feat. CeCe David
18. Dirty Room-Club Asylum Vs 8 Bit [Dirty Dub]
19. You Belong To Me-Sumeet [MJ Cole Remix]
20. Tell Me (If You Really Love Me)-DJ Para Feat. Robbie Craig