Little Roy - Battle For Seattle

Catalogue Number: ARK024CD
Format: CD
Styles: Reggae/Ragga/Dancehall
  • Quantity
£8.33 (£9.99 inc VAT)


Little Roy was born in Witfield Town, Kingston, Jamaica. He launched his career in the rocksteady age, recording singles for Coxone Dodd, Prince Buster and Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, who brought in The Wailers to help out on the session. ‘Battle For Seattle’ is ten Nirvana songs covered by Little Roy in a reggae style, picked carefully from Nirvana’s four studio albums and singles.


01. Dive
02. Heart-Shaped Box
03. Very Ape
04. Come As You Are
05. Sliver
06. Polly
07. On A Plain
08. About A Girl
09. Son Of A Gun
10. Lithium